Shamcey Supsup

The Miss Universe 3rd runner-up Shamcey Supsup has just landed an endorsement deal with Avon Philippines.

The beauty queen is the newest endorser of Avon’s beauty products. Aside from the beauty products, she’s also the endorser of the newest line of fragrances. Other celebrities who are also endorsers of Avon fragrances are Ruffa Gutierez, Angel Locsin , and Lea Salongga.

The beauty queen told everyone in the press conference yesterday, September 28, that she is glad to have been chosen by Avon as an endorser. She further added that her aunt used to sell Avon beauty products.

“I am happy to be part of empowering women and to be working for a company for women.” said Shamcey during the press conference at Salon de Ning, Manila Peninsula.

When Shamcey was asked if the thought of winning 3rd runner-up in the 2011 Miss Universe has finally sunk in, she answered, “I don’t think I’ll ever get over it kasi even winning Binibining Pilipinas, it hasn’t sunk it at all.”

“And now, Miss Universe came, I still feel the same. Maybe that’s why it has never sunk in yet.”

“And as I have said, how people treat me, that’s the only thing that has changed. Pero me as a person, me at home, it’s still the same Shamcey that most of my friends and my family know.”

Definitely, the endorsement deal with Avon is just one the many endorsement deals to come. We hope to see more of Shamcey soon in TV commercials and magazines.