John Lloyd

The man behind the Shaina-Ruffa rumored bad blood had finally spoken in a short interview with an ABS-CBN reporter after his ABS-CBN contract signing yesterday afternoon, October 24.

It was rumored that John and other ex-gfs Liz Uy and Ruffa Gutierez had some ‘chit-chats’ during Bea Alonzo’s birthday party last October 8, which caused Shaina to get jelous. John Lloyd, on the other hand, cleared Ruffa’s name as the cause of their ‘not-so stable’ relationship.

John was quick to response saying , “Ako na mismo ang nagsasabi,walang kinalaman si Ruffa o kahit na sinong ex-girlfriend ko.”

He also cleared any issues that he had spoken with Ruffa during Bea’s birthday. He also told the reporter that it was former gf Liz Uy whom he had spoken to since they shared the same table with Liz Uy along with other ABS-CBN executives.

“Actually, si Ruffa ni hindi ako nakapag-hi sa kanya e. Si Liz, kami ni Liz ang tagal naming nagkwentuhan. Kasama namin sa table sila Maam Charo Santos-Concio, Sir Gabby Lopez, Shaina was also there. Walang problema e, binibigyan lang ng kulay ng iba,” John told the reporter.

With regards to his relationship with Shaina, John Lloyd admittedly said, “To be honest, hindi maayos yung mga bagay-bagay ngayon.”

Yun lang ang kaya ko sabihin ngayon. Yung mga bagay na yun eh medyo not looking good.”

“…I’d rather na tumahimik muna ako hanggang sa sana maayos namin or mabigyan ng closure kung ano man. Sa kung paano siya matatapos or maayos, of course, hindi ko alam. I can only hope for the best, hindi lang para sa sarili ko, para sa aming dalawa.”

What could really be the reason behind all these issues involving Ruffa, Shaina, and the man caught in the middle, John Lloyd, that have sparked the curiosity of many? As of now, concerned individuals are still mum on the issue.