It has been a while since I last had the time, the energy, and the inspiration to consume my thoughts into blogging.  I guess I have indulged myself too much on thinking too much–hmm?…whatever that supposed to mean. And every time I try to blog about something, my thoughts become disorganized. I can hardly pick the right words to say or I can’t even make my sentences collaborate with what my thoughts are telling me to say.

Yesterday, I happened to come across a movie entitled “The Raven” starring John Cusack as Edgar Allan Poe. “The Raven” is a fictional story about the life of Edgar Allan Poe, and his quest in finding the serial killer who patterns after his murderous intent from the stories which Poe writes. As soon as I finished the movie, I suddenly remember the poem entitled “Anabel lee”, which was written by Edgar Allan Poe. I had memorized this poem long time ago when our English teacher asked us to memorize it by heart for the graded recitation. It’s funny now that all I could remember from this poem are the words “kingdom by the sea”.

I tried to search more about E.A. Poe, and I found some very interesting quotes written by him. I somehow reflected and thought about blogging, which I haven’t done for a while. And while I was browsing, I happened to see this image:

Authors are my rock stars

I agree 100% with what the words on the shirt says–“Authors are my rock stars”. A bunch of talented authors of poems, stories, novels, articles, etc inspires many of us in so many ways through their magnificent words. Well, obviously, this had led me to get into my blogging mood.